top of page

Geoffrey Royal Prize

The Geoffrey Royal Prize was first awarded to a student in 1992. This award was established to honor the late Geoffrey James Royal (1939-1991), and to recognize his work with the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS), for which he was awarded the RACS Medal (1990), and in particular for his work with the Victorian State Committee, of which he was Chairman 1988-1990.


The Geoffrey Royal Prize is donated by the Medical Staff Group of University Hospital Geelong, Barwon Health, and is awarded annually to a student from the University Hospital Geelong, Deakin Clinical School who obtains the highest marks in surgery in the final examination.

Geoffrey James Royal
Geoffrey Royal Prize Recipient(s)
bottom of page